Dodgers AGM and Awards 2020

The first ever online Dodgers AGM took place at 8pm on 3 December 2020. Those attending expressed their gratitude to Captain Ralph, Fixtures Secretary Mike and everyone else who managed to give us ten games of enjoyable cricket in a season that looked as if it would be written off altogether. The minutes of the meeting will be posted below in due course, but the all-important awards for the 2020 season were announced as follows:

Bowler of the Year: Jack Pethick
Batsman of the Year: Niranjan Shimoga
Fielder of the Year: Ralph Palmer
Newcomer of the Year: Simon James
Most Improved Player: David Lowe
Kim & Jude Award: Mike Dollin
Player of the Season: Komal Korotana

Due to the extraordinary circumstances of an extraordinary summer, Dodgers lost the Ken Block Trophy to Superstars for the first time in five years. The cup will be handed over to Superstars at the first opportune moment, awaiting its return to us when we recapture it next season.