Dodgers AGM and Awards 2022

Dodgers returned to the upstairs room of the Royal Oak in Tabard Street on 9 February 2023 for the 2022 AGM, rescheduled from December due to rail strikes on the original date planned. A most pleasant evening was spent in excellent company, with drinks provided courtesy of club funds. While the full minutes of the meeting may or may not be circulated at some future time, the all-important awards for the 2022 season were announced as follows:

Bowler of the Year: Niranjan Shimoga
Batter of the Year: David Barnes
Fielder of the Year: Ralph Palmer
Newcomer of the Year: Ozair Ishan and Brendan Connell-French (shared)
Most Improved Player: Mike McIntyre
Kim & Jude Award: Tim Laken
Player of the Season: still to be calculated!

We did not omit to mention, of course, that we retained the Ken Block Trophy by virtue of having won one and lost one of our two games with Superstars during the 2022 season. We did, however, forget to take a group photo, so instead here is a generic shot of the venue.